Team | Halifax, Nova Scotia | THE COAST

Team

Haley Clarke
Haley is the senior partnerships manager, where she works with The Coast’s clients and local small businesses to help share their message to readers, develop partnerships and execute community events like Halifax Burger Bash. She's been with The Coast since 2019.
haley@thecoast.ca
@HaleyClarke
Linkedin

Tatiana Cooper
Tatiana is The Coast’s intern currently working on The Coast’s Hot Summer Guide. She is a recent graduate of Dalhousie University and is interested in exploring publishing in her graduate work.

Alyssa Goulart
Alyssa is the newsletter editor at The Coast and has been with the publication since 2022. She was born and raised in Toronto where she graduated from the University of Toronto studying English and professional writing. She previously worked for Narcity Media.
alyssa@thecoast.ca
@lyssagoulart

Kaija Jussinoja
Kaija Jussinoja is a news reporter at The Coast, where she covers the stories that make Halifax the weird and wonderful place we call home. She is originally from North Vancouver and graduated from the University of King’s College in 2022. Jussinoja joined The Coast in May 2022 after interning at The Chronicle Herald and the Maritime Museum of the Atlantic.
kaija@thecoast.ca
@kaijajussinoja

Audra McKenna
Audra is the partnership coordinator at The Coast. She joined The Coast in 2006 and brings a wealth of experience after contributing to the success of NOW, Toronto’s weekly alternative newspaper, as well as running the day to day operations of a busy veterinary clinic in downtown Toronto.
audram@thecoast.ca

Morgan Mullin
Morgan Mullin Morgan is the Arts & Entertainment Editor at The Coast, where she writes about everything from what to see and do around Halifax to profiles of the city’s creative class to larger cultural pieces. She’s been with The Coast since 2016.
morgan@thecoast.ca

Christine Oreskovich
Christine is the publisher of The Coast. She was one of the founding members of the newspaper in 1993 and has spent her whole career publishing for a Halifax readership. Christine is responsible for the business strategy, community engagement and overall publication sustainability.
christineo@thecoast.ca
@Oreskovich
Linkedin

Kyle Shaw
Kyle is the editor of The Coast. He was a founding member of the newspaper in 1993 and was the paper’s first publisher. Kyle occasionally teaches creative nonfiction and copywriting at the University of King’s College School of Journalism.
editor@thecoast.ca
@kyles

Matt Stickland
Matt spent 10 years in the Navy where he deployed to Libya with HMCS Charlottetown and then became a submariner until “retiring” in 2018. In 2019 he completed his Bachelor of Journalism from the University of King’s College. He ran his own municipal paper for over a year, committeetrawler.ca, before joining The Coast as a news reporter. Matt is an almost-award-winning opinion writer.
matt@thecoast.ca
@LandOfSticks

Get more Halifax

The Coast Daily email newsletter is your extra dose of the city Monday through Friday. Sign up and go deep on Halifax.